SPAM, SPAM, SPAM, SPAM, SPAM…

We all hate spam. I know there are many blog posts about this, so I’ll try to be short. A good site for statistics on spam is here. On that same site, I found the US laws about spam. That brings me to another point: law and the internet. but I’ll touch on that later. I’ve found the best spam filter to be the one that Gmail has. It has a feature where marking an email as spam automatically puts it in your spam box and marks any other messages that are the same as spam, across Gmail. There are two types of spam: text spam and picture spam.

Text Spam: much easier for filters to catch, not too harmful

Picture Spam: very hard for filters to catch, and viewing the picture lets the spammer know that the email address is active.

I have found that only picture spam gets past my spam filter.

My spam stats:

average spam in 30 days that does gets trapped by Gmails filter: 500-700 emails

average spam in 30 days that doesn’t get trapped by Gmail’s filter: 1-2 emails

How much do you get? please leave a comment.

6 Responses to “SPAM, SPAM, SPAM, SPAM, SPAM…”

  1. julio Says:

    i want some spam
    jcneiraser@hotmail.com

  2. raptortech97 Says:

    that is very unusual.

  3. Nat Mailliw Says:

    I have an email for spam and i sign up willy-nilly to random crap and when i get bored i read them

  4. Fietsen Reparatie Nijmegen Says:

    Ik heb lees diverse precies goed spul hier. Zeker waard bookmarking voor langskomen. I wonder hoe veel inspanning u plaatst te
    maken het soort groot website .

  5. deadbeat parents Says:

    I think tthe admkn off this website is genuinely working hard iin support
    of his website, since here every material iis quality based information.

  6. wanelo.Co Says:

    Ηi, I think your website might be haѵing brower compatibility issues.
    Ԝhen I look at уoսr bllog іn Chrome, it looks fine but ԝhen opening
    in Internet Explorer,it has some overlapping.

    I just ѡanted to ǥive yoս a quickk heads ᥙp! Оther then that, fantastic blog!


Leave a Reply

