Laptop Security

I found an article on laptop security at http://netbookin.wordpress.com/2009/08/28/tips-to-keep-your-laptop-safe/. Here is my opinion on some things he talks about:

If your machine and data are super-sensitive, you can have tracking software installed in your laptop. Security experts can then track and follow the location of your machine as it moves. It works in the same fashion as a global positioning system does for your vehicle. This proposition is expensive, but it does increase your computer security and your overall chance of data recovery should your machine ever get stolen or lost.

So they undo some screws and pop a GPS in. I’m sure the prospect of buying a screwdriver will make hackers cower in fear.

-Make certain that using hard to decipher passwords enhances your laptop security. If someone does steal or come into possession of your computer, security caused by passwords will make it difficult for someone to access your data.

Lies, man, all lies. As I have stated before, I someone comes into possession of a computer, they’re in. They are in.

-Purchase a laptop security cable and lock so you can tightly keep your laptop closed when it’s not in use.

Because garden shears are so expensive.

8 Responses to “Laptop Security”

  1. raptortech97 Says:

    Yay! my first long post!

  2. jim Says:

    laptop security, try lenovo, can finger print and face detector

  3. raptortech97 Says:

    Thank you for that, 1) you showed the comments system worked for others, not just me, and 2) I checked it out and found that you can download facial recognition software at http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?sitestyle=lenovo&lndocid=MIGR-72561

  4. raptortech97 Says:

    Thank you, I’ll get on your website as soon as I crack my computer…

  5. Computers & Tech Says:

    Hey there,
    Nice site, I just found it and I am already a fan.

    • raptortech97 Says:

      I created a forum at http://raptortech97.freeforums.org. See what you think, an dsorry for not updating as frequently as I said I would.

  6. Bill Bartmann Says:

    I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read.. <a href="http://wiki.hudson-ci.org/display/~bill-bartmann&quot;

    -Bill-Bartmann

  7. Raptortech97 Says:

    you talking about some poker move or Black Hat security experts?


Leave a Reply

